Miller Plant Science Award Recipients

The Milton D. and Mary M. Miller Plant Science Award at UC Davis provides grants to students and Cooperative Extension employees with career interests in Cooperative Extension and plant sciences. This year had the highest number of applicants. Recipients of this year’s award:

Graduate Students (by graduate group)

  • Horticulture and Agronomy: Kelsey DeRose, Liberty Galvin, Katie McCauley, Courtney Nichols, Brenda Perez, Bruno Pitton
  • International Agricultural Development: HannahJoy Pheasant
  • Plant Pathology: Leslie Holland
  • Ecology: Julia Michaels
  • Soils and Biogeochemistry: Cole Smith
  • Geography: Katherine Munden-Dixon


  • Cooperative Extension advisor: Sheila Barry
  • Kearney Ag Center: Rob Straser

Contact: Angie Nguyen, Plant Sciences

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.